Your Success Is Our Mission

BRCC Board of Trustees

The members of the Blue Ridge Community College Board of Trustees are appointed for four-year terms by various government agencies to provide a balanced representation of the people served by the College.  This Board provides oversight for the operation of the College and the administration of local and state policies and statutes. The Board is also responsible for the stewardship of the College's physical resources and property.

Meeting Schedule

The Board meets on the second Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November.

Contact Information for the Board of Trustees

180 West Campus Drive, Flat Rock, NC 28731



Appointed by the Governor

  • John C. McCormick, Jr., Chair
  • Dee Dee Perkins
  • Sandy Tallant
  • Richard "Duke" Woodhull, Jr.

Appointed by Henderson County Commissioners

  • Chip Gould, Vice Chair
  • Bill Ramsey
  • Andrew Tate
  • Stan Cooper

Appointed by Transylvania County Commissioners

  • Jeremy Gibbs
  • David E. Clavier, Ph.D.

Appointed by Henderson County Board of Education

  • Kenneth Butcher
  • Kohlan Flynn, Ed.D.
  • Betty Gash
  • Patricia Jones

Blue Ridge Community College President

  • Molly A. Parkhill, Ed.D.

Student Government Association President

  • Hannah Owens, ex-officio, non-voting

BRCC Board of Trustees Quick Links

Office of the President

Member Login 
Trustee Member Login

BRCC Board of Trustees

2015 Agendas: 2015 Minutes:
  • January 12, 2015
  • March 9, 2015
2015 Meeting Documents:  

March 9, 2015


2014 Agendas: 2014 Minutes:
 2014 Meeting Documents:
2013 Agendas:

2013 Minutes:

2012 Agendas:

2012 Minutes:
2011 Agendas: 2011 Minutes:
2010 Agendas: 2010 Minutes:
2009 Agendas: 2009 Minutes: